Shape Memory Alloys

The fourth international conference "Shape Memory Alloys"

Moscow, Russia
Registration is closed
14 - 18 Sep 2020
НИТУ «МИСиС», Moscow, Russia

Shape Memory Alloys

The fourth international conference "Shape Memory Alloys"


The fourth international conference "Shape Memory Alloys"


About the conference

The Fourth international conference "Shape Memory Alloys" continues the tradition of regular seminars and conferences devoted to shape memory alloys had been held in different cities of the Soviet Union: Kiev (1980, 1991), Voronezh (1982), Tomsk (1985), Novgorod (1989), Kosov (1991), St. Petersburg (1995).

These days, the First conference "Shape Memory Alloys: properties, technologies, and prospects" was held in 2014 in Vitebsk (Belarus). the Second one – in 2016 in St. Petersburg, the Third one – in 2018 in Chelyabinsk.


The aim of the conference is to review modern research and development directions in the field of shape memory alloys and related phenomena: from studying their structure, physical, mechanical, and functional properties to mathematical modeling of the shape memory materials’ behavior and their application. The conference work will be organized in the form of oral and poster presentations in the framework of three parallel sections:

·         Structure, martensitic transformations and shape memory effects in alloys.

·         The theory of martensitic transformations and shape memory effect: modeling and calculations.

·         Novel materials. The manufacturing technology and application of shape memory alloys.


In the framework of the conference, a competition of undergraduate and PhD students’ reports will be conducted.


Working languages of the conference – Russian and English

The book of abstracts will be published by the beginning of the conference.

Materials of the conference will be published on the request of the authors in English in IOP Conference Series: Materials Science and Engineering (Scopus, WoS) and in Russian in Deformation & Fracture of Materials.


Национальный исследовательский технологический университет «МИСиС»


National University of Science and Technology "MISIS"

Saint-Petersburg University

"Interstate Coordinating Council for Physics of Materials Strength and Plasticity"


Organising Committee

The Chairman: M.R. Filonov, Moscow, Russia


S.D. Prokoshkin, Moscow, Russia

N.N.Resnina, Saint-Petersburg, Russia


Scientific Secretary: Dubinskiy, S.M, Moscow, Russia


Members of the organizing committee:

S.P. Belyaev, Saint-Petersburg, Russia

V.I. Betekhtin, Saint-Petersburg, Russia

V. Brailovski, Montreal, Canada

V.D. Buchelnikov, Chelyabinsk, Russia

R.Z. Valiev, Saint-Petersburg, Russia

A.E. Volkov, Saint-Petersburg, Russia

A.M. Glezer, Moscow, Russia

V.E. Gunther, Tomsk, Russia

S.V. Dobatkin, Moscow, Russia

Yu.S. Zhukova, Moscow, Russia

М.P. Kashchenko, Ekaterinburg, Russia

Yu.N. Koval, Kiev, Ukraine

А.S. Konopatsky, Moscow, Russia

А.V. Korotitskiy, Moscow, Russia

S. Kustov, Palma, Spain

А.I. Lotkov, Tomsk, Russia

А.А. Movchan, Moscow, Russia

R.R. Mulukov, Ufa, Russia

V.V. Rubanik, Vitebsk, Belarus

N.N. Popov, Sarov, Russia

V.А. Plotnikov, Barnaul, Russia

G.S. Firstov, Kiev, Ukraine

Yu.I. Chumlyakov, Tomsk, Russia


Program committee

The chairman: V.V. Khovaylo, Moscow, Russia


Program committee members:

V.А. Andreev, Moscow, Russia

I.V. Bychkov, Chelyabinsk, Russia

D.V. Gunderov, Ufa, Russia

V.I. Zel'Dovich, Ekaterinburg, Russia

L.М. Kaputkina, Moscow, Russia

I.V. Kireeva, Tomsk, Russia

V.V. Koledov, Moscow, Russia

M.Yu. Kollerov, Moscow, Russia

Yu.R. Kolobov, Chernogolovka, Russia

G.V. Markova, Tula, Russia

G.А. Malygin, Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Е.Yu. Panchenko, Tomsk, Russia

М.I. Petrzhik, Moscow, Russia

V.G. Pushin, Ekaterinburg, Russia

A.I. Razov, Saint-Petersburg, Russia

V.V. Rubanik (jr), Vitebsk, Belarus

Е.P. Ryklina, Moscow, Russia

V.V. Stolyarov, Moscow, Russia

I.Yu. Khmelevskaya, Moscow, Russia

V.G. Shavrov, Moscow, Russia

А.V. Shelyakov, Moscow, Russia

V.А.    Sheremetyev, Moscow, Russia


Local Organizing Committee


К.А. Polyakova, Moscow, Russia

V.S. Komarov, Moscow, Russia


Members of the local organizing committee:

А.А. Korobkova, Moscow, Russia

R.D. Karelin, Moscow, Russia

А.А. Kudryashova, Moscow, Russia

P.О. Kadirov, Moscow, Russia

К.Е. Lukashevich, Moscow, Russia

Т.О. Teplyakova, Moscow, Russia

А.Yu. Tokmacheva-Kolobova, Moscow, Russia

М.S. Tsaturyants, Moscow, Russia


For all the conference-related questions, please contact the Conference Secretary Dr. Sergey Dubinskiy at
For registration after 12/31/2019, please contact the Conference Secretary Dr. Sergey Dubinskiy at

Cost of participation

The registration fee will be specified in the second information message. Discounts will be provided for undergraduate students and PhD students.